NSW Crest on whiteSVNSW is pleased to announce the teams selected to represent New South Wales at the upcoming Australian Junior Beach Volleyball Championships in Adelaide.

Following open trials held between December 2014 & February 2015, and after an intensive Squad Camp over the weekend, Coaches have named their teams for competition.

We acknowledge the effort shown by all players and parents during the Trials process, and for those who participated in the Squad Camp.  

Athletes selected will now work with their Coaches to prepare ahead of the next Squad Camp on Sunday 15th March at Manly Beach, shortly before departing for Adelaide on Wednesday 8th April.

We congratulate the following players and coaches on taking the next step in their high performance careers to represent NSW in 2015:

COACH: Joanne Hausler

U15G1: Jessica Agosti, Jessica Criss, Kate Coyne

U15G2: Jade Reeves, Emily Cowley, Mary Assaf

COACH: Marcos Molina

U17G1: Kateia Barenaba/Harriet Gillson

U17G2: Charlotte Lloyd/Laura Marshall

U17G3: Brigitte Vanderham/Clare Dunkerley

COACH: Gareth Mann

U17B1: Lewis Jupp/Michael Maguire

U17B2: Matt Gigliotti/Oliver Evans

COACH: Sabine Link

U19W1: Mikaela Stevens/Bridget O'Malley

U19W2: Claudia Marshall/Dela Amirikia

U19W3: Rebecca Peacock/Casey Haubus
(Update: Peacock reserve, Haubus withdrawn)

COACH: Roger Jones

U19M1: Thomas Steele/Ed Huxley

U19M2: Lynus Wong/Dion Thompson

COACH: Nam Pham (NSW State Squad Mentor Coach)

U23W: Holly Whitten/Michaela Levy
(Update: Whitten withdrawn, Gemma Kerrison selected)

U23M: Tyler Latu'ila/George Fountotos


NSW Junior State Team (Beach) Program

Image not available
Illawarra Volleyball
UTS Volleyball
Newcastle Volleyball
Albury Wodonga Volleyball
UNSW Volleyball
Sydney University
Manly Warringah
Sydney North
Coogee Beach Volleyball
Endeavour Volleyball Academy
Freezone Volleyball
Central Coast Volleyball League