SVNSW Schools Cup Series

Series consists of weekday and weekend indoor volleyball tournaments that tour across NSW over the calendar year.

The 2018 series will see 7 one-day tournament events. SVNSW will also host a three-day event, being the State Championships for NSW as well as the qualification tournament for the Australian Volleyball Schools Cup. 

Boys and Girls teams of 4 age groups (Open, Under 17, Under 16 & Under 15) are encouraged to play. Sunday tournaments are also open to Club/Academy teams.

 Schools Cup Event Fees


Important Notes:

  • Schools Cup entry forms are paper free. All teams will be able to submit their entries via our SVNSW Schools Cups online entry form. 
  • Once your entry is completed, click to download a Schools Cup Team Lists Template spreadsheet to fill in your team lists.
  • When submitting your online entry, you are letting us know of your intention to enter the event.  You’ll be prompted to make a payment and then you will be required to submit your team list for verification. 
  • Inclusion into the Draw will only be locked in when we receive Payments and Team Lists.
  • Each Event has a set Closing Date.  Entries CANNOT be accepted after this date.
  • Withdrawing an entered team after the Closing Date for the event, will result in forfeiture of your Entry Fee.







Schools Cup #1

Thursday 15th March 2018 

Manly Beach, NSW 

$30 per player




Friday 23rd March 2018

Hawkesbury Stadium YMCA

 16 Stewart Street, South Windsor NSW 2756




Friday 18th May 2018

Newcastle Basketball Stadium
Cnr Young & Curley Roads Broadmeadow




Friday  22 June 2018

Genea Netball Centre & Sydney Olympic Park Sports Halls


Entries close 14th June

NSW SCHOOLS CUP Saturday 8th and Sunday 9th September 2018 Genea Netball Centre & Sydney Olympic Park Sports Halls ENTER HERE



12th November 2018

Genea Netball Centre & Sydney Olympic Park Sports Halls



Schools Cup #2

8th December 2018


Image not available
Illawarra Volleyball
UTS Volleyball
Newcastle Volleyball
Albury Wodonga Volleyball
UNSW Volleyball
Sydney University
Manly Warringah
Sydney North
Coogee Beach Volleyball
Endeavour Volleyball Academy
Freezone Volleyball
Central Coast Volleyball League